Colleen Rickenbacher Scholarship

TxACOM is proud to award annual scholarships established in the name of our founder, Colleen Rickenbacher, to promote the educational advancement of our members.

Up to (3) $500 scholarships awarded per year

Scholarships are awarded at the Annual Gala in May each year


  • Be a current member of TXACOM and in good standing.

  • Complete and turn in the application on or before April 10th of current year

  • Employed in the Convention, Meeting and Event Operations Industry

  • Be a student studying the Convention, Meeting and Event Operations Industry

Responsibilities of Recipients

    • Scholarship to be used within 6 months of receipt/or register for educational opportunity within that time and provide a receipt to TXACOM.

  • Within 3 months upon completion of educational opportunity, recipient shall provide the TxACOM board with an overview of what they gained from the class, certification, etc. and how they will apply it to their current position in the industry. This can be done in writing or at a board meeting.

Click to Apply

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Amanda Roberts-Premier Transportation

Dena Eichhorst-G Texas Catering

Crystal Walker-Idea Fountain Inc.

Holly Potter-Harvey-360 Destination Management

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Don Branzuela- HD Liquid Catering

Tashia Mahan-Idea Fountain Inc.

Tamara Musch- Stockyard Hotel

Leigh Tidwell-AFR Event Furnishings

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Crystal Walker-Idea Fountain Inc.

Chris Harmon-Harmland Visions

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Catlin Hopson – Dallas FanFares

Michelle Garmon – Encore Productions

Scholarships are funded solely by our members and fundraisers.  If you or your organization would like to further the education of active members within the event community, please consider making a donation to our scholarship fund by clicking to button below.  We appreciate your support.